[
 {
  "id": "val:petrobras-baixa-2014",
  "categoria": "pagamentos_indevidos",
  "rotulo": "Accounting write-off of amounts overpaid and improperly capitalized (Petrobras)",
  "valor": 6194000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2014-09-30",
  "periodo": "contracts from 2004 to April 2012; recognized in the 3rd quarter of 2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-petrobras-baixa-6194",
   "evid:f00-petrobras-metodo-3pct",
   "evid:f00-petrobras-limite-superior"
  ],
  "metodologia": "3% of R$199.6 billion in contracts with 27 companies named in testimony, plus payments outside the cartel and adjustments to depreciation and tax credits.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:petrobras-impairment-2014",
   "val:petrobras-prejuizo-2014"
  ],
  "nota": "It is an accounting estimate by Petrobras itself, which calls it an upper limit. It is not the total of the corruption investigated in Lava Jato, which reached other state-owned companies, public works and agencies.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:petrobras-impairment-2014",
  "categoria": "contabil_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Asset impairment losses in 2014",
  "valor": 44636000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2014-12-31",
  "periodo": "fiscal year 2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-petrobras-prejuizo-2014",
   "evid:f00-petrobras-impairment-composicao",
   "evid:f00-petrobras-rnest-comperj-causas"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Asset recoverable-value test (IFRS).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:petrobras-baixa-2014",
   "val:petrobras-prejuizo-2014"
  ],
  "nota": "It has several causes stated by Petrobras: the fall in oil prices, exchange rate, discount rate, planning deficiencies, postponement of projects. It is not diverted money.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:petrobras-prejuizo-2014",
  "categoria": "contabil_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Net loss attributable to Petrobras shareholders in 2014",
  "valor": 21587000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2014-12-31",
  "periodo": "fiscal year 2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-petrobras-prejuizo-2014"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Accounting result for the fiscal year.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:petrobras-baixa-2014",
   "val:petrobras-impairment-2014"
  ],
  "nota": "The loss already contains the write-off and the impairment, offset by other income. Adding the three numbers counts the same money twice.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-reducao-investimentos",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Reduction in investment estimated by DIEESE (Petrobras and construction)",
  "valor": 172214520000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "2014–2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-reducao-investimentos",
   "evid:f00-dieese-metodo-petrobras",
   "evid:f00-dieese-metodo-construcao"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Petrobras: investment projected by regression (revenue, Brent, profit) minus actual. Construction: stalled works listed by the MPF and TCU and works abandoned because of the companies' financial incapacity.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-valor-adicionado",
   "val:dieese-massa-salarial",
   "val:dieese-impostos",
   "val:dieese-previdencia-fgts"
  ],
  "nota": "It is the model's input shock, not a loss additional to the impacts calculated from it.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-reducao-petrobras",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Petrobras's share of the reduction in investment (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 104321710000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "2015–2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-reducao-investimentos",
   "evid:f00-dieese-metodo-petrobras"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Difference between investment projected by regression and actual.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-reducao-investimentos"
  ],
  "nota": "Already included in the R$172.2 billion.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-reducao-construcao",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Construction's share of the reduction in investment (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 67892810000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "2014–2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-reducao-investimentos",
   "evid:f00-dieese-metodo-construcao"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Stalled and abandoned works, according to a survey on MPF and TCU websites.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-reducao-investimentos"
  ],
  "nota": "Already included in the R$172.2 billion.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-valor-adicionado",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Potential value added not generated (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 244647000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "sum of 2014 to 2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-impactos-totais",
   "evid:f00-dieese-direto-renda"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output matrix; direct and indirect effects and income effect.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-massa-salarial",
   "val:dieese-impostos",
   "val:dieese-previdencia-fgts",
   "val:dieese-reducao-investimentos"
  ],
  "nota": "Wages and taxes are parts of value added; they are not added to it.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-massa-salarial",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Potential wage bill not generated (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 85754000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "sum of 2014 to 2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-impactos-totais"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output matrix.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-valor-adicionado"
  ],
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-impostos",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Potential taxes not collected (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 47441000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "sum of 2014 to 2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-impactos-totais"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output matrix.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-valor-adicionado"
  ],
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-previdencia-fgts",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Potential social security contributions and FGTS not collected (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 20259000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "sum of 2014 to 2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-impactos-totais"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output matrix.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:dieese-valor-adicionado"
  ],
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:dieese-ocupacoes",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Potential jobs not generated, added up year by year (DIEESE)",
  "valor": 4439789,
  "moeda": "ocupacoes",
  "data_ref": "2017-12-31",
  "periodo": "sum of 2014 to 2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:dieese",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f00-dieese-impactos-totais",
   "evid:f00-dieese-direto-renda",
   "evid:f00-dieese-ocupacoes-grafico"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output matrix; 2,050,136 from direct and indirect effects and 2,389,653 from the income effect.",
  "nao_somar_com": [],
  "nota": "Sum of four years. It is not a number of distinct people who lost their jobs.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f00-canonicas"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f01-go-2015-atividade-economica",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "GO Associados: direct and indirect impact on economic activity in 2015 (about 2.5% of GDP)",
  "valor": 143000000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-08-12",
  "periodo": "2015 (ex ante scenario)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:go-associados",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f01-go-2015-142bi"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output on lower investment by Petrobras (-37% in the 2015–2019 plan) and by the investigated contractors (-30%). Original study not opened.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f01-go-2015-empregos",
   "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-atividade",
   "val:f01-mf-2015-petrobras-us",
   "val:f01-paula-moura-2019-142bi"
  ],
  "nota": "BBC Brasil records R$142.6 billion for the same estimate. A scenario the consultancy itself called relatively pessimistic. Part of the effect derives from the fall in oil prices, which is not separated.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f01-economia"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f01-go-2015-empregos",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "GO Associados: potential jobs affected in 2015",
  "valor": 1900000,
  "moeda": "ocupacoes",
  "data_ref": "2015-08-12",
  "periodo": "2015 (ex ante scenario)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:go-associados",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f01-go-2015-empregos-e-setores"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output; jobs in services (~1.2 million), industry (426 thousand) and agriculture and livestock (245 thousand).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f01-go-2015-atividade-economica",
   "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-empregos"
  ],
  "nota": "Potential jobs in a model, not proven layoffs or distinct people. The article says 1.9 million in the headline and almost 2 million in the text.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f01-economia"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-atividade",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "GO Associados with FGV: loss to the economy in a scenario of a 20% drop in Petrobras's investments (April 2015)",
  "valor": 87000000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-04",
  "periodo": "2015 (ex ante scenario)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:go-associados",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-87bi"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output; assumption of a 20% drop in Petrobras's investments. Estimate superseded by the August one.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f01-go-2015-atividade-economica",
   "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-empregos"
  ],
  "nota": "Predecessor of the August estimate with a less severe assumption; it is not a second loss.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f01-economia"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-empregos",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "GO Associados with FGV: jobs cut in a scenario of a 20% drop in Petrobras's investments (April 2015)",
  "valor": 1000000,
  "moeda": "ocupacoes",
  "data_ref": "2015-04",
  "periodo": "2015 (ex ante scenario)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:go-associados",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-87bi"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Input-output.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f01-go-2015-empregos",
   "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-atividade"
  ],
  "nota": "Potential jobs; predecessor of the August estimate.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f01-economia"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f01-mf-2015-petrobras-us",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "SPE/MF: total effect of the 33% reduction in Petrobras investment in 2015 (about 1.7% of GDP)",
  "valor": 30000000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2015-10-21",
  "periodo": "2015",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:ministerio-fazenda",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f01-mf-2015-petrobras-17pc"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Announced cut (from US$37.1 billion to US$25 billion) x multiplier of 2.5 from an FGV study (2010 input-output matrix).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f01-go-2015-atividade-economica",
   "val:f01-go-fgv-2015-04-atividade"
  ],
  "nota": "The document points to the fall in oil prices as the main factor behind the 2015 resizing and also cites non-economic factors and compliance issues, without naming the operation. In dollars, converted by the authors; do not compare with amounts in reais without an exchange rate.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f01-economia"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f01-paula-moura-2019-142bi",
  "categoria": "impacto_estimado",
  "rotulo": "Paula and Moura (2019): losses of up to R$142 billion in construction, shipbuilding, heavy engineering and metalworking (citing consulting firms)",
  "valor": 142000000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2019-08-28",
  "periodo": "2015–2016 (citing the consulting firms' estimates)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:ufrj",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f01-paula-moura-2019-consultorias"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Repeats consulting firms' estimates; it is not their own calculation.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f01-go-2015-atividade-economica"
  ],
  "nota": "A figure of the same order of magnitude as that of GO Associados (R$142.6 billion), restated in an opinion article by co-authors Luiz Fernando de Paula (UFRJ) and Rafael Moura (Uerj). Possibly the same estimate; not demonstrated: the article attributes R$142 billion to losses in four sectors, citing consulting firms, whereas GO estimated the impact on total economic activity in 2015. Do not add up.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f01-economia"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-impairment-refinarias-2014",
  "categoria": "contabil_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Impairment of domestic refineries (RNEST 2nd unit and Comperj), 4Q14",
  "valor": 30976000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2014-12-31",
  "periodo": "4th quarter of 2014 (before taxes)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-impairment-refinarias-2014"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Individual recoverability test; part of the total 4Q14 impairment (R$44.345 billion before taxes).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:petrobras-impairment-2014"
  ],
  "nota": "Component of the 4Q14 impairment (R$44.345 billion before taxes), which is part of the fiscal year's total of R$44.636 billion. In the 6-K, Petrobras attributes the losses mainly to project planning deficiencies, a higher discount rate, delayed cash inflows and lower projected growth; the postponement of the projects (to preserve cash and because of the difficulties Lava Jato created for suppliers) is the reason for the delay, not the main stated cause of the impairment. Each portion is not quantified.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-pf-laudo-2015-teto",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Maximum estimate of improper payments by Petrobras to 27 companies — Federal Police report (20% hypothesis)",
  "valor": 42000000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-10-26",
  "periodo": "2004–2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:pf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-pf-laudo-2015"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Percentage (up to 20%, described as a conservative maximum) applied to R$215.67 billion paid to 27 companies identified as a cartel; report by three federal criminal experts, with Petrobras's financial statements through Dec. 2014.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-pf-laudo-2015-piso",
   "val:petrobras-baixa-2014",
   "val:f02-tcu-estimativa-2018",
   "val:f02-mpf-desvios-rnest-2015"
  ],
  "nota": "It is a hypothetical ceiling for improper payments, not a proven amount, not a definitive loss and not an amount recovered. The minimum (3%) from the same report is recorded separately.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-pf-laudo-2015-piso",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Minimum estimate of improper payments — Federal Police report (3% hypothesis)",
  "valor": 6420000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-10-26",
  "periodo": "2004–2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:pf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-pf-laudo-2015"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Same report, minimum percentage of 3% on R$215.67 billion (an amount that, according to the news report, Petrobras had already booked in its balance sheet).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-pf-laudo-2015-teto",
   "val:petrobras-baixa-2014"
  ],
  "nota": "Floor of the report. It comes close to, but is not equal to, Petrobras's write-off (R$6.194 billion), which used a different contract base (R$199.61 billion, 2004–Apr. 2012).",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-desvios-rnest-2015",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Diversions at Petrobras identified by the MPF (RNEST, overpriced contracts)",
  "valor": 2100000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-01",
  "periodo": "Contracts from 2009 to 2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-balanco-2015"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Task force tally published on the MPF page, according to Agência Brasil; methodology not detailed.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-pf-laudo-2015-teto",
   "val:f02-tcu-ac2109-2016-dano"
  ],
  "nota": "Snapshot of January 2015, when the investigation was at an early stage. It does not represent the Lava Jato total.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-tcu-ac2109-2016-dano",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Damage to the public treasury identified by the TCU in a special accounts proceeding (Ruling 2109/2016)",
  "valor": 2100000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2016-08-17",
  "periodo": "Contracts examined in TC 000.168/2016-5",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:tcu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-tcu-ac2109-2016"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Preliminary quantification of debt in a special accounts proceeding; the TCU says it may grow with the analysis of contract amendments.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-desvios-rnest-2015",
   "val:f02-tcu-estimativa-2018"
  ],
  "nota": "Finding by a court of accounts (\"accounts\" nature), preliminary and subject to adversarial proceedings. It numerically coincides with the MPF's R$2.1 billion of 2015, but they are distinct measures.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-tcu-estimativa-2018",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "TCU estimate of damage from overpricing in the Petrobras contracts under investigation (news report)",
  "valor": 29000000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2018-02-06",
  "periodo": "Period not stated",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:tcu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-tcu-29bi-2018"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Not stated; the news report says the calculation methodology could still change.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-pf-laudo-2015-teto",
   "val:f02-tcu-ac2109-2016-dano",
   "val:petrobras-baixa-2014",
   "val:f02-tcu-indisponibilidade-2017"
  ],
  "nota": "The figure \"more than R$29 billion\" comes from a news report; it was not verified in a ruling. Record with caution: no period and no method.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-bloqueio-7a-fase",
  "categoria": "bloqueado",
  "rotulo": "Assets frozen in the 7th phase of Lava Jato (36 people under investigation)",
  "valor": 720000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2014-11-14",
  "periodo": "Decision of November 14, 2014 (year inferred)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-bloqueio-7a-fase"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Freeze amount ordered by the court, according to the MPF.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-bloqueado-2015",
   "val:f02-trf4-indisponibilidade-2020",
   "val:f02-tcu-indisponibilidade-2017"
  ],
  "nota": "Snapshot of the freeze order in that phase; it is not the current balance, nor the total freezes of the operation.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-bloqueado-2015",
  "categoria": "bloqueado",
  "rotulo": "Assets frozen by court order, according to an MPF tally",
  "valor": 200000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-01",
  "periodo": "Snapshot of January 2015",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-balanco-2015"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Task force tally, via Agência Brasil.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-bloqueio-7a-fase",
   "val:f02-mpf-recuperado-2015"
  ],
  "nota": "Old snapshot. May include the freeze from the 7th phase; therefore do not add up.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-trf4-indisponibilidade-2020",
  "categoria": "bloqueado",
  "rotulo": "Asset freeze against 18 defendants in an improbity lawsuit (Torre Pituba)",
  "valor": 400000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2020-04-02",
  "periodo": "Announced on April 2, 2020 (\"more than R$400 million\")",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:1a-vara-federal-curitiba",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-trf4-bloqueio-2020"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Court decision freezing assets in a civil improbity lawsuit.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-bloqueio-7a-fase",
   "val:f02-tcu-indisponibilidade-2017"
  ],
  "nota": "Decision by Judge Friedmann Anderson Wendpap, of the 1st Federal Court of Curitiba (first instance), in a civil public action for improbity brought by the MPF; the TRF4 only published the news item. Stated minimum amount (\"more than\"), valid until the amounts are located; a civil precautionary measure, not a conviction.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-tcu-indisponibilidade-2017",
  "categoria": "bloqueado",
  "rotulo": "Accumulated total of asset freezes (indisponibilidade de bens) ordered by the TCU (contractors, executives and former Petrobras officers), survey of October 2, 2017",
  "valor": 7570000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2017-10-02",
  "periodo": "Survey released on October 2, 2017 (sum of earlier decisions)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:tcu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-tcu-indisponibilidade-2017"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Sum of the asset freezes already decreed by the TCU against 13 contractors, at least 6 executives/shareholders and 10 former Petrobras officers, updated and compiled by the TCU technical staff at the request of Estadão (Tribuna PR/Estadão, October 2, 2017). Companies in judicial reorganization are excluded. Precautionary measures of a court of accounts, aimed at securing reimbursement.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-bloqueio-7a-fase",
   "val:f02-trf4-indisponibilidade-2020",
   "val:f02-tcu-estimativa-2018"
  ],
  "nota": "The date is that of the survey, not of a single decision. A guarantee ceiling for possible debts, not an amount found and held; it overlaps with other freezes and damage estimates.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Amounts provided for in agreements (leniency, cooperation, TAC and waivers) — Curitiba task force",
  "valor": 14300000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2019-10",
  "periodo": "Agreements signed through Oct. 2019",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-balanco-2019"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Sum released by the Curitiba task force; installments paid over up to ~20 years.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-geral-2021",
   "val:f02-mpf-leniencia-curitiba-2021",
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-odebrecht-mpf-2016",
   "val:f02-cgu-odebrecht-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-braskem-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-andrade-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-camargo-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-oas-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-utc-2017",
   "val:f02-cgu-engevix-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "It is a commitment to pay over time, not money received. Includes agreements that the CGU/AGU also signed (for example Odebrecht) and agreements with individuals.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-geral-2021",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Amount provided for in 278 cooperation and leniency agreements (national scope, according to Gazeta do Povo)",
  "valor": 22000000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2021-05-11",
  "periodo": "Agreements through May 2021",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:gazeta-do-povo",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-gazeta-2021"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Not stated; journalistic compilation.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
   "val:f02-mpf-leniencia-curitiba-2021",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas"
  ],
  "nota": "Journalistic compilation with no primary source identified, since Gazeta do Povo cites no source for the R$22 billion total or for the 278 agreements; only the Curitiba amounts (R$12.7 billion, R$2.1 billion, R$111.5 million) are attributed to the MPF. It is what the signatories \"committed to return,\" within up to 20 years. Low confidence; do not use on a dashboard alongside MPF figures. Broader scope than Curitiba (includes Rio de Janeiro). Not comparable with the 2019 Curitiba total or with the CGU dashboard.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-leniencia-curitiba-2021",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Leniency fines provided for — Curitiba Lava Jato (according to Gazeta do Povo)",
  "valor": 12700000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2021-05-11",
  "periodo": "Agreements through May 2021",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-gazeta-2021"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Not stated.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
   "val:f02-mpf-geral-2021",
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas"
  ],
  "nota": "Curitiba component within the universe of agreements; overlaps with the 2019 amount provided for (R$12.4 billion in leniency agreements, same MPF base source).",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-odebrecht-mpf-2016",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Odebrecht's leniency agreement with the MPF-PR (Dec. 2016), total amount payable in Brazil",
  "valor": 3800000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2016-12",
  "periodo": "Agreement of 2016; payment in installments",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-odebrecht-mpf-2016"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Amount cited by the press (ConJur, July 9, 2018) as the total already settled with the MPF. The date of the agreement (December 2016) is inferred, since it does not appear in the cited article.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-odebrecht-2018",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas"
  ],
  "nota": "data_ref (2016-12) inferred, not dated by the cited source. It contains the amount of the 2018 CGU/AGU agreement (R$2.7 billion), which \"will be deducted\" from it. Adding the two counts at least R$2.7 billion twice.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-odebrecht-2018",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Odebrecht (now Novonor)",
  "valor": 2727239997.64,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2018; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
   "val:f02-odebrecht-mpf-2016"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. It was designed to be deducted from the 2016 agreement with the MPF-PR (R$3.8 billion); do not add up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-braskem-2019",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Braskem S.A.",
  "valor": 2872154048,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2019; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
   "val:f02-braskem-global-2016"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. There may be a parallel agreement with the MPF on the same facts; confirm before adding up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-andrade-2018",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Andrade Gutierrez",
  "valor": 1489361135.28,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2018; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. There may be a parallel agreement with the MPF on the same facts; confirm before adding up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-camargo-2019",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Camargo Corrêa",
  "valor": 1396128459.76,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2019; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. There may be a parallel agreement with the MPF on the same facts; confirm before adding up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-oas-2019",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — OAS",
  "valor": 1929257982.37,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2019; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. There may be a parallel agreement with the MPF on the same facts; confirm before adding up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-utc-2017",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — UTC Participações S.A.",
  "valor": 574658165.21,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2017; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. There may be a parallel agreement with the MPF on the same facts; confirm before adding up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-engevix-2019",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Nova Participações S.A. (formerly Engevix)",
  "valor": 516301313.7,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement signed in 2019; agreed amount according to the CGU table updated in Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU (nominal).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Commitment to pay over time; Selic adjustment raises the total actually paid. There may be a parallel agreement with the MPF on the same facts; confirm before adding up. Nominal amount from the CGU table; any later renegotiation was not identified in open sources in this research.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Sum of the amounts agreed by the CGU/AGU with seven companies (selection made by this research; the CGU does not classify by operation) (Odebrecht, Braskem, Andrade Gutierrez, Camargo Corrêa, OAS, UTC, Nova Participações/Engevix)",
  "valor": 11505101101.96,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreements from 2017 to 2019",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela",
   "evid:f02-cnn-2023-leniencias"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Arithmetic sum of the seven amounts in the CGU table (calculation by this research); CNN Brasil (Sept. 2023) reported R$11.5 billion attributed to the CGU for the same seven companies.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-previsto-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-odebrecht-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-braskem-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-andrade-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-camargo-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-oas-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-utc-2017",
   "val:f02-cgu-engevix-2019",
   "val:f02-odebrecht-mpf-2016",
   "val:f02-mpf-leniencia-curitiba-2021",
   "val:f02-mpf-geral-2021",
   "val:f02-braskem-global-2016"
  ],
  "nota": "Aggregate of the federal administrative/civil leniency agreements of seven companies, a selection made by this research (the CGU table does not indicate which agreements relate to Lava Jato). Companies outside the seven (SBM, Technip, Samsung, etc.) are not included. It overlaps with the individual agreements, with the total of 37 agreements and with the agreements with the MPF and the DOJ on the same facts.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Amount agreed in all 37 leniency agreements concluded by the CGU/AGU (all operations, including cases outside Lava Jato)",
  "valor": 20124173505.5,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreements from 2017 to 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela",
   "evid:f02-cgu-panorama"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Grand total of the CGU table; the dashboard summarizes it as \"R$20.12 billion.\"",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas",
   "val:f02-mpf-geral-2021",
   "val:f02-cgu-odebrecht-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-braskem-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-andrade-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-camargo-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-oas-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-utc-2017",
   "val:f02-cgu-engevix-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-sbm-2018",
   "val:f02-cgu-technip-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-samsung-2021"
  ],
  "nota": "The total of 37 agreements includes cases unrelated to Lava Jato (for example BRF, Minerva, Qualicorp, MicroStrategy, Gol). The CGU does not classify agreements by operation; the Lava Jato selection is made by this research, and other agreements (for example Keppel, Seatrium/Jurong, Amec Foster Wheeler, Samsung, Freepoint) have an alleged link to Petrobras according to the press or the DOJ, to be verified. It is not a Lava Jato total.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-sbm-2018",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — SBM Offshore",
  "valor": 1614774295.4,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement of 2018",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026"
  ],
  "nota": "Agreement in foreign currency (asterisk on the CGU page). Petrobras cites SBM among the agreements that generated returns. A Petrobras supplier, not a contractor in the \"club.\"",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-technip-2019",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Technip Brasil and Flexibras",
  "valor": 819794768.79,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement of 2019",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026"
  ],
  "nota": "The CGU page explicitly associates this agreement with Lava Jato in the news link. A Petrobras supplier, not a contractor in the \"club.\"",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-samsung-2021",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "CGU/AGU leniency agreement — Samsung Heavy Industries",
  "valor": 811786743.49,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Agreement of 2021",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-acordos-tabela"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreed amount recorded by the CGU.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-total-acordado-2026"
  ],
  "nota": "Petrobras cites the Samsung Heavy Industries agreement among its returns; the CGU page does not classify it as Lava Jato. A Petrobras supplier, not a contractor in the \"club.\"",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-pago-2026",
  "categoria": "pago",
  "rotulo": "Total amount paid by the cooperating companies under CGU/AGU leniency agreements (all operations)",
  "valor": 11350000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2026-09",
  "periodo": "Cumulative through Sept. 2026",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cgu-panorama"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Defined by the CGU as the \"amount disbursed by the cooperating company\"; includes principal and, if any, interest and late-payment fines.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31",
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Covers all 37 agreements, not only Lava Jato. Part may have been paid in foreign currency. It is not equal to the amount returned to Petrobras: the CGU/AGU distributes amounts to the Union and to injured entities.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023",
  "categoria": "pago",
  "rotulo": "Amount already paid by seven Lava Jato companies under CGU/AGU leniency agreements (snapshot of Sept. 2023)",
  "valor": 3240000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2023-09-06",
  "periodo": "Cumulative through Sept. 2023 (date of the news report)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:cgu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-cnn-2023-leniencias"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Reported by the CGU to CNN Brasil, according to the news report.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-2026",
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-comunicado",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-usd",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2022-11",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31"
  ],
  "nota": "Old snapshot, prior to the 2025 renegotiation. Do not add to the 2026 amount paid (same flow, different date).",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-braskem-global-2016",
  "categoria": "previsto_acordo",
  "rotulo": "Braskem's global settlement with the SEC, the DOJ, Brazil and Switzerland",
  "valor": 957000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2016-12-21",
  "periodo": "Agreement of December 21, 2016",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:sec",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-sec-braskem-2016",
   "evid:f02-cfo-2016"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Sum of disgorgement (US$325 million) and criminal penalties (> US$632 million) as reported by the SEC.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-cgu-braskem-2019",
   "val:f02-cgu-lavajato-sete-empresas"
  ],
  "nota": "Part goes to Brazil (US$260 million in disgorgement alone) and overlaps with Braskem's 2019 leniency agreement with the CGU/AGU (R$2.87 billion) and with the MPF; do not add up in reais.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-doj-petrobras-2018",
  "categoria": "despesa_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Total criminal penalty in Petrobras's agreement with the DOJ (includes credits for the SEC and Brazil)",
  "valor": 853200000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2018-09-27",
  "periodo": "Agreement of September 27, 2018",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:doj",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-doj-petrobras-2018"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Negotiated penalty, with a 25% discount from the low end of the U.S. sentencing guidelines range.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-doj-petrobras-2018-brasil",
   "val:f02-petrobras-classaction-2018"
  ],
  "nota": "It is the total of the package, not three payments that can be added up: the DOJ credits what Petrobras pays to the SEC and to Brazil. An expense of Petrobras (a company that admitted failures in accounting controls), not an amount recovered from third parties.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-doj-petrobras-2018-brasil",
  "categoria": "despesa_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "The 80% portion of the DOJ agreement allocated to Brazil (Petrobras's agreement with the MPF)",
  "valor": 682560000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2018-09-27",
  "periodo": "Agreement of September 27, 2018",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:doj",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-doj-petrobras-2018"
  ],
  "metodologia": "80% of US$853.2 million, according to the DOJ press release.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-doj-petrobras-2018"
  ],
  "nota": "Portion of the amount above, paid in Brazil under the agreement with the MPF; origin of the foundation proposal (check in the specific front). Do not add to the US$853.2 million.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-classaction-2018",
  "categoria": "despesa_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Petrobras's settlement in the investors' class action in the United States",
  "valor": 2950000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2018-01-03",
  "periodo": "Agreement announced on January 3, 2018; recognized in 4Q2017",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-classaction-2018"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Agreement to end lawsuits by purchasers of Petrobras securities in the U.S.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-doj-petrobras-2018"
  ],
  "nota": "Expense for compensation to investors, not a return of diverted funds. There may be an offset against the SEC disgorgement (US$933 million according to search results, not read). Not comparable with amounts recovered.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-comunicado",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Funds recovered by Petrobras from Lava Jato — press release of December 28, 2021 (cumulative)",
  "valor": 6170000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2021-12-28",
  "periodo": "Cumulative from the start of the returns through Dec. 2021 (projection to close the year)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-agbrasil-2021-12"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Petrobras press release: cooperation, leniency and repatriation.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-usd",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2022-11",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023"
  ],
  "nota": "Cumulative snapshot on the date; already contains everything that came before. Do not add to other snapshots. Includes repatriation amounts and offsets, according to the company.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Total recovered from Lava Jato recognized by Petrobras through December 31, 2021",
  "valor": 6220000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2021-12-31",
  "periodo": "Cumulative through December 31, 2021",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-itr2q22"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Accounting recognition of amounts owed under cooperation and leniency agreements with individuals and legal entities.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-comunicado",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-usd",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2022-11",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023",
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019",
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019-petrobras"
  ],
  "nota": "Cumulative snapshot; same stock as the December 2021 press release (R$6.17 billion), with a small discrepancy. Do not add up.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-usd",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Total recovered from Lava Jato recognized by Petrobras through December 31, 2021 (in US$)",
  "valor": 1522000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2021-12-31",
  "periodo": "Cumulative through December 31, 2021",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-rmf2q22usd"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Same stock as the line in R$, presented in dollars under Petrobras's conversion criteria.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-comunicado",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2022-11",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023"
  ],
  "nota": "It is the same amount as the entry in reais, in another currency. Do not add up.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2022-11",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Cumulative total recovered by Petrobras — press release of November 1, 2022",
  "valor": 6700000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2022-11-01",
  "periodo": "Cumulative through Oct. 2022; R$439 million in the quarter",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-suno-2022-11"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Quarterly press release of accountability to the market, according to the press.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-comunicado",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-usd",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023"
  ],
  "nota": "Cumulative snapshot: contains the R$6.17-6.22 billion from 2021 and the R$439 million of the quarter. Adding them would be double counting.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2023-12-31",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Total recovered from Lava Jato recognized by Petrobras through December 31, 2023",
  "valor": 7281000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2023-12-31",
  "periodo": "Cumulative through December 31, 2023",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-rmf2q24"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Accounting recognition through cooperation and leniency agreements with individuals and legal entities.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-comunicado",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-usd",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2022-11",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-2026",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023"
  ],
  "nota": "Cumulative snapshot; it is the latest total in reais located. Do not add to other snapshots.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-ano-2024-usd",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Amount recognized by Petrobras in 2024 under leniency and cooperation agreements (flow for the year)",
  "valor": 60000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2024-12-31",
  "periodo": "Fiscal year 2024",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-fs4q24usd"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Note 22 of the 2024 financial statements.",
  "nao_somar_com": [],
  "nota": "Annual flow already contained in the cumulative US$1,787 million. In 2023: US$109 million; 2022: US$96 million. Do not add to the cumulative amount.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Amounts returned according to the Curitiba Lava Jato tally (includes R$570 million allocated to reducing tolls; only R$3.02 billion went to Petrobras)",
  "valor": 4069514758.69,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2019-10",
  "periodo": "Through Oct. 2019",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-balanco-2019"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Curitiba task force tally (via Estadão Conteúdo).",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019-petrobras",
   "val:f02-mpf-recuperado-2021-02",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-2026",
   "val:f02-cgu-pago-lavajato-2023",
   "val:f02-mpf-recuperado-2015"
  ],
  "nota": "Includes (not \"in addition to\") R$570 million allocated to reducing tolls in Paraná (R$220 million Ecorodovias + R$350 million Rodonorte; not cash received by a public body), R$3.02 billion to Petrobras, R$416.5 million to the Union and R$59 million to the 11th Court of Goiás. The sum of the components (R$4,069,514,177.69) differs from the total by R$581, with no explanation in the article. The figure comparable to the totals recovered by Petrobras is only the R$3.02 billion portion. Cumulative snapshot; do not add to the 2021 one.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019-petrobras",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Portion of the restituted amounts that was allocated to Petrobras (Curitiba Lava Jato)",
  "valor": 3023990764.92,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2019-10",
  "periodo": "Through Oct. 2019",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-balanco-2019"
  ],
  "metodologia": "Same tally.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019",
   "val:f02-petrobras-recuperado-2021-12-31-balanco"
  ],
  "nota": "Component of the amount above; do not add up. Petrobras's totals (R$6.2 billion through 2021) include agreements that the Curitiba tally does not cover and are measured by the recipient.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-recuperado-2021-02",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Amounts recovered by the Curitiba task force — final tally (Feb. 2021)",
  "valor": 4300000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2021-02-03",
  "periodo": "Through Feb. 2021",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-2021-02"
  ],
  "metodologia": "MPF tally upon the dissolution of the task force.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019"
  ],
  "nota": "Cumulative snapshot; contains the 2019 snapshot. \"Recovered\" in the MPF tally mixes destinations (Petrobras, the Union, states).",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f02-mpf-recuperado-2015",
  "categoria": "devolvido",
  "rotulo": "Amounts recovered — MPF tally of January 2015",
  "valor": 450000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-01",
  "periodo": "Snapshot of Jan. 2015",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:mpf",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f02-mpf-balanco-2015"
  ],
  "metodologia": "MPF tally via Agência Brasil.",
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f02-mpf-devolvido-2019",
   "val:f02-mpf-bloqueado-2015"
  ],
  "nota": "Historical snapshot from the start of the operation; kept to show the evolution, do not add up.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f02-valores"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f03-premium-baixa-usd",
  "categoria": "contabil_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Write-off due to the cancellation of the Premium I and II refineries",
  "valor": 1240000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2014-12-31",
  "periodo": "fiscal year 2014; Board decision in January 2015",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f03-premium-cancelamento-2015"
  ],
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f03-premium-baixa-brl"
  ],
  "nota": "Dollar amount from the 2014 20-F (rounded to hundreds of millions).",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f03-petrobras"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f03-premium-baixa-brl",
  "categoria": "contabil_petrobras",
  "rotulo": "Write-off of capitalized costs of the Premium I and II refineries",
  "valor": 2825000000,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2014-12-31",
  "periodo": "fiscal year 2014",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:petrobras",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f03-premium-baixa-reais"
  ],
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f03-premium-baixa-usd"
  ],
  "nota": "R$2.825 billion is the total for fiscal year 2014; R$2.707 billion was the write-off recognized in 3Q14, according to the same press release.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f03-petrobras"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f03-tcu-pasadena-debito-usd",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Debt imputed by the TCU to Gabrielli and Cerveró (Pasadena Letter of Intent), joint and several",
  "valor": 79000000,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2017-08-30",
  "periodo": "decision of August 30, 2017 (Ruling 1881/2017)",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:tcu",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f03-pasadena-tcu-1881-2017"
  ],
  "nao_somar_com": [],
  "nota": "The TCU note says more than US$79 million; the amount is a floor. A decision of a court of accounts, not criminal. Current status not verified.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f03-petrobras"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-brl",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Bribes identified in the sentence against Renato Duque (portion in reais), Services Division",
  "valor": 36346200,
  "moeda": "BRL",
  "data_ref": "2015-09-21",
  "periodo": "facts described in the sentence; contracts of the Interpar, CMMS and Gasam consortia and of the Pilar-Ipojuca gas pipeline",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:13-vara-federal-curitiba",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f03-sentenca-duque-2015"
  ],
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-usd"
  ],
  "nota": "Identified in a first-instance sentence (criminal conviction), as described by a Congresso em Foco news report, and not by the sentence itself, which was not opened; 'at least'. The article's headline says 28 years in prison, the body says 20 years and 8 months (the body is recorded). There is also €765,802 (val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-eur). It is not a loss to Petrobras.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f03-petrobras"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-usd",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Bribes identified in the sentence against Renato Duque (portion in dollars), Services Division",
  "valor": 956045,
  "moeda": "USD",
  "data_ref": "2015-09-21",
  "periodo": "ditto",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:13-vara-federal-curitiba",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f03-sentenca-duque-2015"
  ],
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-brl"
  ],
  "nota": "See the note on the amount in reais.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f03-petrobras"
 },
 {
  "id": "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-eur",
  "categoria": "apontado_investigacao",
  "rotulo": "Bribes identified in the sentence against Renato Duque (portion in euros), Services Division",
  "valor": 765802,
  "moeda": "EUR",
  "data_ref": "2015-09-21",
  "periodo": "ditto",
  "base": "nominal",
  "emissor": "org:13-vara-federal-curitiba",
  "evid": [
   "evid:f03-sentenca-duque-2015"
  ],
  "nao_somar_com": [
   "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-brl",
   "val:f03-sentenca-duque-propina-usd"
  ],
  "nota": "See the note on the amount in reais.",
  "estado": "revisado_humano",
  "lote": "f03-petrobras"
 }
]